DENVER (KDVR) — The Denver Nuggets are making history this year with their first-ever NBA Finals appearance.

After sweeping the Los Angeles Lakers 4-0 to win the Western Conference, the team will soon face off against the winner of the Eastern Conference, the Miami Heat.

Nuggets have the home-court advantage, meaning Game 1 will be in Denver on Thursday, June 1.

When do the Nuggets play the Heat?

Games 1 through 4 are guaranteed to be played, but Games 5 through 7 are only if necessary.

All times are in Mountain Daylight Time:

  • Game 1 in Denver – Thursday, June 1 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Game 2 in Denver – Sunday, June 4 at 6 p.m.
  • Game 3 in Miami – Wednesday, June 7 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Game 4 in Miami – Friday, June 9 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Game 5 in Denver- Monday, June 12 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Game 6 in Miami – Thursday, June 15 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Game 7 in Denver – Sunday, June 18 at 6 p.m.

Where are the NBA Finals games?

There is one thing that can be guaranteed: Just like with previous rounds, there will be at least two games in Denver.

Just how many games the Mile High City will host depends on how many games are played.

Since the Heat won the Eastern Conference against the Celtics, Denver will host Games 1 and 2 and Games 5 and 7 if necessary.