Broncos’ regular-season schedule to be released Tuesday

Denver Broncos

(Photo: Justin Edmonds/Getty Images)

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — The Broncos have known since the end of last season who they will play in the 2015 season and where. On Tuesday, they will know when.

The NFL will release its 256-game regular-season schedule at 6 p.m. Tuesday. With quarterback Peyton Manning still at the helm and games against high-profile opponents — expect the Broncos, the four-time defending AFC West champions, to get the full amount of Sunday night and Monday night games.

The Broncos also could play on Thanksgiving for the first time since 2009 because one of their games is at Detroit, though last year the NFL had all Thursday games — excluding the opening game — as division games.

One game the Broncos won’t be playing is the NFL’s opening game on Sept. 10. That game will played in Foxborough, Mass., because the Patriots are the defending Super Bowl champions and for the first time since 2011, New England will play a regular-season game in Denver.

Most regular-season games begin Sunday, Sept. 13 with two games on Monday, Sept. 14.

Broncos opponents

Home: Baltimore Ravens, Cincinnati Bengals, Green Bay Packers, Kansas City Chiefs Minnesota Vikings, New England Patriots, Oakland Raiders, San Diego Chargers

Road: Chicago Bears, Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Indianapolis Colts, Kansas City Chiefs, Oakland Raiders, Pittsburgh Steelers, San Diego Chargers

The Broncos’ preseason opponents were previously announced.

Date Opponent
Aug. 13-17 at Seattle Seahawks
Aug. 20-24 at Houston Texans
Aug. 27-30 vs. San Francisco 49ers
Sept. 3-4 vs. Arizona Cardinals


Most Read

Top Stories

More Home Page Top Stories