This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

DENVER (KDVR) — Gov. Jared Polis allowed the stay-at-home order for the state to expire at the end of April, but many counties extended it until May 8.

As that date approaches, several of those counties will not extend. Mayor Michael Hancock announced the City and County of Denver will align with the safer-at-home phase beginning May 9.

All counties listed stay-at-home orders expire on May 8 and will begin safer-at-home phase on May 9: