Flood advisories issued for some counties along Front Range

Local News

Denver metro flood advisory map (photo from NWS)

FRONT RANGE, Colo. (KDVR) — The National Weather Service issued a flood advisory for eastern Boulder, southwestern Weld, eastern Douglas and northwest Elbert counties and an urban and small stream flood advisory for west central Adams County and southwest Denver County.

Lafayette, Louisville, Erie, Firestone Frederick, Dacono and Mead are included in the advisory area for Boulder and Weld counties. The advisory is in effect until 7 p.m.

Denver, southwest Thornton, eastern Arvada, southeast Westminster, southwest Commerce City, Northglenn, northern Englewood and Federal Heights are included in the advisory in effect until 7:30 in Adams and Denver counties.

FOX31’s Ashley Michels recorded a few seconds of some large raindrops and tiny hail in Englewood:

This is a developing story. Check back for updates.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Most Read

Top Stories