GOLDEN, Colo. (KDVR) — Every year, Colorado’s law enforcement community gathers to pay respects to the men and women who sacrificed their lives in the line of duty.

This year, nine names of those who died in 2021 will be added to the Colorado law enforcement memorial in Golden. Eight additional names will be engraved for other officers who died in the line of duty dating all the way back to 1862, bringing the memorial total to 342 names.

Here are the names of the officers who died in 2021:

  1. Eric H. Talley / Boulder PD
  2. James A. Herrera / Denver Sheriff’s Department
  3. Daniel J. Trujillo / Denver Sheriff’s Department
  4. Gordon Beesley / Arvada PD
  5. Eric J. Scherr / Aurora PD
  6. Ty A. Powell / Windsor PD
  7. Clay Z. Livingston / Elbert County Sheriff’s Office
  8. Joseph A. Pollack / Douglas County Sheriff’s Office
  9. Wayne S. Weyler / Mesa County Sheriff’s Office 

The Colorado State Patrol honored the fallen during a ceremony Friday. You can watch the ceremony on FOX31 NOW.