Film on the Rocks – Drive-In

News

Denver Film returns this summer’s Film on the Rocks from the comfort of your car. As one of the most popular, highly attended summer film events in the region, the Film on the Rocks Summer Series is back – with a new twist. With continued restrictions on larger public gatherings and events, Denver Film and the City of Denver Arts & Venues today announced plans and an initial lineup for the 21st edition of the Film on the Rocks Summer Series. Like nearly every other aspect of our lives today, this year’s program has been adapted to Film on the Rocks – Drive-In and will offer a limited number of guests a chance to enjoy a first-of-its-kind, drive-in movie experience at the iconic Red Rocks Park & Amphitheatre.

Tickets for Film on the Rocks – Drive-In go on sale Tuesday, Aug. 11 at 10 a.m. at https://www.denverfilm.org/ or https://www.redrocksonline.com/film/ and are $59.50 per car, per evening. All ticketed cars receive a package including two bottles of Coca-Cola product, City Pop popcorn, and theater-sized M&M’s and Twizzlers. In addition, Chick-Fil-A sandwiches are available for discounted pre-purchase online or cashless payment on-site including sandwich, cookies, chips and drink.

With gates opening at 6 p.m. and films starting at 7:30 p.m., the initial 2020 Film on the Rocks – The Drive-In schedule includes:

(additional dates and films will be added weekly)

Week 1 (8/13 – 8/16)

  • Thursday, August 13 – GREASE
  • Friday, August 14 – STRAIGHT OUTTA COMPTON
  • Saturday, August 15 – INTO THE SPIDER-VERSE
  • Sunday, August 16 – THE GOONIES

Week 2 (8/20 – 8/23)

  • Thursday, August 20 – CLUELESS
  • Friday, August 21 – SCREAM
  • Saturday, August 22 – THE BIG LEBOWSKI
  • Sunday, August 23 – RUDY

Week 3 (8/27 – 8/30)

  • Thursday, August 27 – FERRIS BUELLER’S DAY OFF
  • Friday, August 28 – ROBOCOP
  • Saturday, August 29 – JURASSIC PARK
  • Sunday, August 30 – FIELD OF DREAMS

Most Read

Top Stories

More Home Page Top Stories