Denver city employees face 8 mandatory furlough days


Getty Images

DENVER (KDVR) – Denver Mayor Michael Hancock announced 8 mandatory furlough days for Denver city employees in a letter sent on Wednesday.

5 scheduled furlough days are paired with holiday and Denver Public School closures:

  • July 6 (Monday after Friday holiday)
  • September 4 (Friday before Monday holiday)
  • October 19 (Monday – DPS closure)
  • November 27 (Friday after Thanksgiving)
  • December 24 (Christmas Eve)

3 flexible furlough days are to be taken by the end of the year

The CARES Act Federal Pandemic Unemployment compensation benefit may be available to eligible employees.

Most Read

Top Stories

More Home Page Top Stories