CDOT might be calling you to discuss transportation projects, issues

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

DENVER — Starting tonight, the Colorado Department of Transportation is hosting six telephone town halls, during which the public can ask questions and give input on a variety of transportation issues.

Between Monday and June 13, residents in all 64 counties will be called at random through an automated system and invited to take part in a regional town hall to discuss the state’s transportation needs, important projects or initiatives and funding.

Those who choose to join in, can listen and also express thoughts to their transportation commissioner and other CDOT personnel.

The calls will reach out to approximately 350,000 people. After answering the phone, the call will automatically connect to the meeting.

Anyone who does not receive a call but wants to participate can also dial in at 1-877-229-8493, PIN 112034.

The telephone town halls are scheduled as follows:

  • Monday at 7 p.m.: Metropolitan Denver (Boulder, Broomfield, Jefferson, Clear Creek, Gilpin)
  • Tuesday at 7 p.m.: Metropolitan Denver (Adams, Arapahoe, Denver, Douglas)
  • June 12 at 5:30 p.m.: Southeast Colorado (Baca, Bent, Crowly, Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Kiowa, Las Animas, Otero, Park, Powers, Pueblo, Teller)
  • June 12 at 7 p.m.: Western Slope/Northwest Colorado (Delta, Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Jackson Lake, Mesa, Moffat, Montrose, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, Summit)
  • June 13 at 5:30 p.m.: Northeast Colorado (Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan Phillips, Sedgewick, Washington, Weld, Yuma)
  • June 13 at 7 p.m.: Southwest Colorado (Alamost, Archuleta, Chaffee, Conejos, Costilla, Dolores, La Plata, Mineral, Montezuma, Ouray, Rio Grande, Saguache, San Juan, San Miguel)

Most Read

Top Stories

More Home Page Top Stories