Denver Public Schools, other major metro districts close for Wednesday’s storm

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

DENVER — Several major metro-area school districts will be closed Wednesday.

Denver Public Schools, Douglas County School District, Jefferson County Public Schools, Aurora Public Schools, the Cherry Creek School District and Littleton Public Schools said they will be closed Wednesday because of expected travel impacts from the strong winter storm.

RELATED: Full list of closings and delays

Other metro-area closings include Adams 12 Five Star Schools, Westminster Public Schools, the Englewood School District and Sheridan School District No. 2.

Additionally, Weld Re-4 Windsor Severance will be closed Wednesday.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.