Broncos name 2017 team captains

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — The Broncos announced their captains for the 2017 season on Wednesday.

They are outside linebacker Von Miller, cornerback Aqib Talib, receiver Demaryius Thomas, quarterback Trevor Siemian and kicker Brandon McManus.

In a news conference, Miller said he’s always felt like a captain. Siemian said being voted one of the captains is “an unreal honor.”

“I’m more comfortable going into Year 2,” Siemian said. “I like where I am at, I like where the team is at.”

The Broncos will host the Los Angeles Chargers in the regular-season opener on Monday.