Red Rocks announces preliminary 2017 concert schedule

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

DENVER — The first concert of the year at Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre is less than a week away.

The venue posted a preliminary schedule on its website and at least two shows have already sold out.

  • Friday, Jan. 27: Icelantic’s Winter on the Rocks ft. Zedd with Anderson, Paak & the Free Nationals and Lil Dicky
  • Wednesday, April 19: Method Man & Redman, Flatbush Zombies
  • Saturday, April 29: Joe Russo’s Almost Dead with Medeski Martin & Wood
  • Friday, May 5: 2nd Annual Dada Land Before Time  featuring DADA LIFE and additional acts to be announced
  • Thursday, May 11: OPETH & GOJIRA
  • Friday, May 12: BONOBO & NICK MURPHY (CHET FAKER)
  • Saturday, May 20: GLOBAL DUB FESTIVAL 2017 featuring FLUX PAVILION plus many more acts to be announced
  • Sunday, May 21: Elephant Revival
  • Saturday, May 27 and Sunday, May 28: ODESZA (sold out)
  • Monday, May 29 and Tuesday, May 30: TOM PETTY & THE HEARTBREAKERS
  • Wednesday, May 31: Trey Anastasio Band with special guest Vulfpeck
  • Thursday, June 1: Chromeo & RÜFÜS DU SOL with D.R.A.M., Hayden James
  • Friday, June 2: The Motet and Jurassic 5
  • Sunday, June 4: John Prine with Kacey Musgraves
  • Tuesday, June 6: Celtic Woman “Voices of Angels”
  • Friday, June 9: Boombox & Nahko and Medicine for the People
  • Saturday, June 10:  BIG HEAD TODD AND THE MONSTERS with special guest COLLECTIVE SOUL
  • Sunday, June 11: Marshmello
  • Tuesday, June 13: Chicago and The Doobie Brothers
  • Wednesday, June 14: Norah Jones – Day Breaks World Tour
  • Saturday, June 17: DJ Gramatik
  • Friday, June 30 through Sunday, July 2: Umphrey’s McGee
  • Monday, July 3:  Zeds Dead
  • Monday, July 10: An Evening with Santana
  • Tuesday, July 25: 2CELLOS
  • Wednesday, Aug. 2: The Head & the Heart with Grouplove
  • Monday, Aug. 28: Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats
  • Monday, Sept. 4: Foreigner — celebrating their 40th Anniversary Tour — and Cheap Trick
  • Saturday, Sept. 23: Greensky Bluegrass with Fruition
  • Friday, Oct. 6: SNAILS + NGHTMRE

Additional shows are expected to be added. More information and ticket prices are available on the Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre website.

AlertMe