Rockies’ 2016 schedule released

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Coors Field

DENVER — Major League Baseball released the 2016 schedule for all 30 teams on Tuesday, including for the Rockies.

The Rockies will start the season at Arizona with a three-game series on April 4-6 and open their season at Coors Field against the San Diego Padres on Friday, April 8 at 2:10 p.m.

The Rockies will play 25 of their first 35 games against National League West teams.

The team will play all five American League East teams for the first time since 2013 as well as the Texas Rangers as part of its interleague schedule.

Teams coming to Coors Field include the New York Yankees (June 14-15), Toronto Blue Jays (June 27-29, Tampa Bay Rays (July 18-20) and the Rangers (Aug. 8-9).

The Rockies’ road interleague schedule takes them to Boston (May 24-26), New York (June 21-22), Baltimore (July 25-27) and Texas (Aug. 10-11).

The team again will be on the road for the Fourth of July so the annual fireworks shows will be July 8 and 9 after games against the Philadelphia Phillies. There will also be fireworks shows after the Sept. 30 game against the Milwaukee Brewers.

The first day of ticket sales will be announced at a later date.

Rockies' 2016 schedule

Rockies’ 2016 schedule

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.