Broncos announce training camp schedule with fans returning to Dove Valley

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

After missing out last year, fans will be allowed to watch quarterback Peyton Manning and the Broncos in training camp practices this year beginning July 31, the team announced. (Photo: Doug Pensinger/Getty Images)

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — After not allowing fans at training camp practices last year because of construction, the Broncos announced Thursday that fans will be able to attend 14 practices for free at their Dove Valley complex beginning July 31.

The team constructed a new field house and also did landscaping to the practice fields viewing area, keeping fans away last year.

Training camp will go through Aug. 20. Practices the next week with the San Francisco 49ers will be closed to the public.

The open practices will be held from 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Gates to the practice field will open one hour before practice. Parking will be free and gates will open 90 minutes before practice.

Unlike previous years, there will be no scrimmage at Sports Authority Field at Mile High.

The dates fans can watch training camp practice:

Friday, July 31

Saturday, Aug. 1

Sunday, Aug. 2

Monday, Aug. 3

Tuesday, Aug. 4

Thursday, Aug. 6

Friday, Aug. 7

Saturday, Aug. 8

Sunday, Aug. 9

Tuesday, Aug. 11

Wednesday, Aug. 12

Monday, Aug. 17

Tuesday, Aug. 18

Wednesday, Aug. 19

Thursday, Aug. 20

AlertMe