Weather closures and delays

Pittsburgh Penguins win second consecutive Stanley Cup title

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — For the second year in a row, the Pittsburgh Penguins are Stanley Cup champions.

Patric Hornqvist tapped in a shot off the elbow goalie Pekka Rinne with 1:35 to play and Carl Hagelin added an empty-net goal as the Penguins beat the Nashville Predators, 2-0, in Game 6 on Sunday night

The Penguins became the first repeat champions in nearly 20 years. It’s the franchise’s fifth championship, tying it with the Edmonton Oilers for sixth-most in NHL history.

Sidney Crosby won a second consecutive Conn Smythe Trophy as the MVP of the playoffs.