🌀 Track Hurricane Maria: Interactive Map

Broncos open training camp in front of huge crowd

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. -- For the first time in two years, fans were allowed onto the Broncos' Dove Valley training facility for training camp and they turned out in full force on the first day.

RELATED: Tips for attending training camp

Fans were lining up before 5 a.m. to get in for the first practice at 10 a.m. In total, 4,025 attended the first session of training camp, according to a team statement.

Friday was the first of 14 practices fans can attend for free at the Dove Valley complex. Fans were kept out last year as the team constructed a new field house and also did landscaping to the practice fields viewing area.

Training camp will go through Aug. 20. Practices the next week with the San Francisco 49ers will be closed to the public.

The open practices will be held from 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Gates to the practice field will open one hour before practice. Parking will be free and gates will open 90 minutes before practice.

The remaining dates fans can watch training camp practice:

Saturday, Aug. 1

Sunday, Aug. 2

Monday, Aug. 3

Tuesday, Aug. 4

Thursday, Aug. 6

Friday, Aug. 7

Saturday, Aug. 8

Sunday, Aug. 9

Tuesday, Aug. 11

Wednesday, Aug. 12

Monday, Aug. 17

Tuesday, Aug. 18

Wednesday, Aug. 19

Thursday, Aug. 20